Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: MPTUNE - Enable AC

  1. #1
    Mitsu booster
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    25

    MPTUNE - Enable AC

    Hi All,

    I have a 1985 GLH that has been converted to GLHS T2 specs. I recently charged my AC and when I did that I was using a MP GLHS Stage 2 computer. When that computer is installed, the AC works as expected. However, when I swap computers that uses MPTUNE the AC compressor never kicks on. I am using GLHS Stage 2 code (86_22_t2_640_glhs_stgii) to tune the car and not Turbonator. If there a specific setting in MPTUNE that enables AC? I see that there is an AC Control section in the template, but all the settings seem "ok".

    Thanks
    Mike

  2. #2
    Rhymes with tortoise. Turbo Mopar Staff cordes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Tuscola, IL
    Posts
    21,544

    Re: MPTUNE - Enable AC

    Under "Utility" there are AC related tables in TLM. The T-SMEC cals have a check box for AC installed under the setup--> configuration flags menu. I'm wondering if there is something in the ASM file that you need to adjust?

  3. #3
    Mitsu booster
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    25

    Re: MPTUNE - Enable AC

    I was actually thinking the same thing, but I have yet to find anything.

  4. #4
    Garrett booster
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Waukesha, WI
    Posts
    85

    Re: MPTUNE - Enable AC

    After a quick look all the AC control still seems to be intact in T-LMv13.asm and the values in the TPL look OK.

  5. #5
    Boost, it's what's for dinner... Turbo Mopar Staff Aries_Turbo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Warsaw, NY
    Posts
    8,843

    Re: MPTUNE - Enable AC

    yeah it looks like there isnt the option to enable AC in the non-turbonator MPTune cals for some reason. not sure why.

    you may want to get your hands on an 87 ecu and move some pins around so you can run the Turbonator LM version of the stage 2 cal.

    Brian

    Quote Originally Posted by turbovanman
    This one is easy, I have myself to blame, I rush things, don't pay attention to gauges when I should, change to much stuff at once then expect miracles, the list is endless.

  6. #6
    Mitsu booster
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    25

    Re: MPTUNE - Enable AC

    Well it looks like a LM issue. I had another socketed LM and loaded the GLHS stage 2 code on it just like the other LM and it worked. So it appears something within the LM is causing the AC not to work. Always “fun” dealing with 30+ old electronics 😀. Thanks for the helps guys

  7. #7
    Rhymes with tortoise. Turbo Mopar Staff cordes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Tuscola, IL
    Posts
    21,544

    Re: MPTUNE - Enable AC

    Quote Originally Posted by 86sc View Post
    Well it looks like a LM issue. I had another socketed LM and loaded the GLHS stage 2 code on it just like the other LM and it worked. So it appears something within the LM is causing the AC not to work. Always “fun” dealing with 30+ old electronics 😀. Thanks for the helps guys
    That is a very interesting failure. It would be very cool to see what is causing the issue.

    I've been having a lot of trouble with LMs for a while now. I'm in the process of converting Joy's Daytona to Microsquirt. If that goes well, it might be a theme for my LM cars. Everything else is still going very strong though.

  8. #8
    Boost, it's what's for dinner... Turbo Mopar Staff Aries_Turbo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Warsaw, NY
    Posts
    8,843

    Re: MPTUNE - Enable AC

    Quote Originally Posted by 86sc View Post
    Well it looks like a LM issue. I had another socketed LM and loaded the GLHS stage 2 code on it just like the other LM and it worked. So it appears something within the LM is causing the AC not to work. Always “fun” dealing with 30+ old electronics 😀. Thanks for the helps guys
    the logic module control the Fan relay and WOT ac cutout switch. perhaps the transistor that controls these could be bad on the defective LM.

    Brian

    Quote Originally Posted by turbovanman
    This one is easy, I have myself to blame, I rush things, don't pay attention to gauges when I should, change to much stuff at once then expect miracles, the list is endless.

Similar Threads

  1. MpTune
    By Loudexploder in forum EFI Tuning
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-23-2021, 10:26 PM
  2. Help with MPTune
    By 84omni in forum EFI Tuning
    Replies: 79
    Last Post: 06-26-2017, 04:40 PM
  3. Flashing from MPTune
    By mock_glh in forum EFI Tuning
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-23-2016, 04:53 PM
  4. MPTune problem
    By jeff1234 in forum Electrical & Fuel System
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-14-2015, 11:25 AM
  5. MPTune on Linux
    By jonnymopar in forum EFI Tuning
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-03-2015, 08:22 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •