Thread: How to fix turn signal issues on your 90+ Daytona, also Lebaron

boostaholic

How to fix turn signal issues on your 90+ Daytona, also Lebaron

If you have a 90+ Daytona there is a good chance you have ran into this issue before. I have been fighting this on my car for 4+ years. I have probably installed and removed my dash surround at least 50 times, no joke. I did it at least 10 times alone last night trying to get evertything to work. What happens to me is when re-installing the surround the left blinker will intermittently work and stop working while securing the surround to the dash. I got fed up with this one last night and decided to fix it permanently.

To remove the surround:

First remove the platic clipped in cover above the dash, it has slots in it and it is clipped in, pry on one end of the cover and it should pop out.

Next remove the two screws under the cover previously removed.

Next there are two screws under the botttom of the surround, remove the further out one on the left and the right one.

The dash surround should be able to be pulled off now.

Next take the surround to your work bench and split the two halves, there are 2 more screws on the bottom to remove, there are also 5 screws inside the surround that you need to loosen, do no remove them.

You should see something like this now:

Next pull the turn signal stalk out of the switch, unplug the turn signal from the board and remove it completely.

Next remove the three small phillips screws and seperate the two halves of the board.

You should have something like this now:

Now take your soldering iron and heat up and re-flow all 12 small connections. Also re-flow the two larger connections while you are at it. Add a little new solder to all the joints to freshen up the solder too. I also re-flowed the connections where the turn signal connector attaches to the board.