Thread: Motor/Trans 88 Shadow ES-T

Motor/Trans 88 Shadow ES-T

Motor and trans combo from a 1988 Shadow ES, TI.. 3 speed trans.. No idea what it is, says A424 maybe a B after it.. No idea.

Motor runs great, turbo has plenty of shaft play , auto trans is real goofy, doesn't know when to shift but goes through all gears. Ask any questions you please to get a better idea, if I new how to post pics I would. Im new to this, sorry guys.

Everything is located in Pewaukee,WI still haven't pulled it from the car but let me know what you want and it'll come with.

Selling seperate unless someone wants it with the above combo, A/C compressor and hoses. Everything works hoses are relatively new, I have pics of this too.

Offers or atleast give me an idea of what this would go for.. Just want rid of it for a T3 swap...

Re: Motor/Trans 88 Shadow ES-T

Pewaukee Wisconsin!!!

two point two much fun Turbo Mopar Staff Turbodave's Avatar

Just curious, was this the black 88 Shadow ES that was on Craigslist a few weeks ago?
    Dave Tekampe
    Director SDAC National
    VP SDAC-Chicago

85 GLH-Turbo (DC intercooled)
    86 GLHS #107
    87 GLHS #148
    87 CSX #161, #608, #674
    88 CSX-T #529, #541
    89 Shadow Competition Package and lots more...

She sure was.

Cool...glad to hear it's in an enthusiast's hands.

I am guessing you are the one that told the old owner to refer me to this site? He left me a note in the car when I picked it up. Thanks! Now help me get rid of this damn motor so I can move on to bigger and better things I'll friggin give this thing away for some help with pulling a T3 from a local junkyard and some input on what is needed to convert..

It wasn't me...probably Dave or shmedly. Anyway, it was cool that the guy did that for you.