Thread: How do I get to these connectors?! Wire harness change...

boostaholic Turbo Mopar Contributor

How do I get to these connectors?! Wire harness change...

I am trying to install a new wire harness on my Shadow after an engine fire. How do I get access to the connectors under the dash? What should I remove to get to them? Also, do I need to remove the brake booster on the engine side to get access? I've never done this job before and it's daunting. I'm getting kinda old now, and bending into weird pretzel contortions is not near as much fun as it used to be (and that's a real understatement). Any tips will be highly appreciated! Thanks to all for the help I've already been given. I owe a lot of return favors!
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC][FONT=Comic Sans MS]'91 Shadow convertible 2.5 auto, three core RP IC, S60/.48 stg 1, ported two-piece intake/52mm TB, Menegon +1 swirl, 88 turbo cam, Venolias, Crower rods, TU deep sump pan, ported exhaust, 3" from SV to TP, Hughes TC, Peloquin diff, DSS L5 driveshafts, Shelgame cal, Koni struts/shocks. [/FONT]

Banned Turbo Mopar Contributor

Re: How do I get to these connectors?! Wire harness change...

i never been under a shad dash, but can tell you if its like the daytona its def a PITA.....might even be easier for you to remove the dash, altho more work involved.

I know if I was your age its def something I would not want to be doing!!!

---------- Post added at 01:12 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:12 PM ----------

i never been under a shad dash, but can tell you if its like the daytona its def a PITA.....might even be easier for you to remove the dash, altho more work involved.

I know if I was your age its def something I would not want to be doing!!!

Super Moderator Turbo Mopar Staff 135sohc's Avatar