Page 31 of 31 FirstFirst ... 212728293031
Results 601 to 608 of 608

Thread: Turbonator T3

  1. #601
    turbo addict Pat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Rockville, MD
    Posts
    3,755

    Re: Turbonator T3

    Quote Originally Posted by Force Fed Mopar View Post
    AFR's?
    When it does, it's dead lean.

    Anyone using the new template?

  2. #602
    Slugmobile & MeanMini Caretaker Turbo Mopar Contributor wheming's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Raleigh Area, NC
    Posts
    4,429

    Re: Turbonator T3

    I've not messed with a flashable sbec, but did you look at the decel fuel cut? A misfire can mess with the afr. I was seeing weird lean afr's when i had an ignition coil going flakey.
    Are you logging with MPScan at the time? The turboflag bit i think has a fuel cut indication.
    Wayne H.

    '91 Dodge Spirit ES 2.5L turbo 5spd
    '05 PT GT 2.4T HO autostick
    '89 Plymouth Acclaim 2.5L turbo auto, "Slugmobile" yes, THE Slugmobile!
    '89 Dodge Caravan SE 2.5L turbo auto, "Mean Mini" yes, Gus' Mean Mini! (Current best 11.7786@113.04 mph! - Jan 15th, 2017 Fayetteville Dragway, NC)
    MeanMini dragracing videos: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?lis...URZLB1RxGYF6vw
    and other cars, trucks and motorcycles
    https://www.youtube.com/user/SlugmobileMeanMini

  3. #603
    turbo addict Pat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Rockville, MD
    Posts
    3,755

    Re: Turbonator T3

    Update: cut out issue was not cal related. All sorted. Still do have the decel studder as it decelerates from 2000-1800 rpm.

  4. #604
    Supporting Member II Turbo Mopar Contributor tryingbe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Mesa, AZ
    Posts
    7,188

    Re: Turbonator T3

    Quote Originally Posted by Pat View Post
    Update: cut out issue was not cal related. All sorted.
    So, what was the issue?

  5. #605
    turbo addict Pat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Rockville, MD
    Posts
    3,755

    Re: Turbonator T3

    Quote Originally Posted by tryingbe View Post
    So, what was the issue?
    Sorry..should have elaborated. Something with the fuel pump. It periodically would lose it's prime. It took a bit to figure it out since when it was working, it worked just fine. Would maintain pressure under boost, at WOT, AFR's were good, etc. When I eventually figured it out, I noticed that when it cut out, there was voltage at the connector but the pump would either lose it's prime or shut down and then come back up. Swapped in another pump and carrier and the issue disappeared completely.

  6. #606
    Moderator Turbo Mopar Staff Force Fed Mopar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Greenville/Spartanburg SC area
    Posts
    7,537

    Re: Turbonator T3

    Well I don't have mine running yet, but I do have a 91 RT here that I built for someone that needs tuning. Has a fully ported head, Stage 1 Lonewolf cams, 3-bar and +40s, and a S70 turbo and 3" turbo-back. The 3-bar/+40 starter cal that Shelgame made is better for it than the Stage 4 FWD cal that the owner bought for it, but it's still lean almost everywhere. So, I'm starting to play with the fueling tables. Read through most of this thread since I haven't done a T3 yet, starting with the PT lo map tables first to get it driving around good. Timing seems conservative enough for now, even with an accidental dose of 87 oct I heard no knock in boost. So, I'll work on getting the AFR were it wants them, then play with the timing if needed.
    Rob M.
    '89 Turbo GTC
    2.5 TIII swap is here!

    Project LookOwt
    '91 Daytona ES, 61k original miles, Rick Lozier's old 3.0 nitrous car
    Back to basics, then the mods go back on....

  7. #607
    boostaholic
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Brooklyn Park. Minnesota
    Posts
    1,091

    Re: Turbonator T3

    I brought this up in another thread. Can I please get some help with the selectable boost and the staging limiter. I have 92 IROC R/T and I am in need of two stages of boost, car blows the tires off in 1-3 gears. I would really like to make the ecu controlled boost work. I am starting to get a handle on the waste gate duty cycle tuning now.

  8. #608
    boostaholic
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Brooklyn Park. Minnesota
    Posts
    1,091

    Re: Turbonator T3

    Would it be possible to add the WB2NB feature to the T3 turbonator? I am going to be adding the MPSciLink next year and I would like to not use up one of the analog outputs for the WB02 if I dont have to, I already have 4 things I would like to log. I know there are others that would like to be able to log the WB02 thru the stock ECU without adding more hardware.

Page 31 of 31 FirstFirst ... 212728293031

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •