Page 28 of 28 FirstFirst ... 182425262728
Results 541 to 551 of 551

Thread: MPScan

  1. #541
    turbo addict
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Salt Lake City UT
    Posts
    1,577

    Re: MPScan

    Just verifying you don't also have the stock o2 still connected?
    Did you enable WB2NB in the Cal?

    Also connecting the wideband ground signal to the o2 sensor ground can help make readings more correct.

  2. #542
    boostaholic
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Rochester, New York, United St
    Posts
    1,111

    Re: MPScan

    Wb2nb is enabled. The O2 ground is run over to behind the battery where the ecu and everything else grounds.

    I'm using the stock O2 plug to send the WB signal over to the ECU. I don't even have a stock O2 in the car. Just a plug in the swing valve housing and the innovate mounted 18" downstream

    Sent from my Pixel using Tapatalk

  3. #543
    Supporting Member II Turbo Mopar Contributor
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Spearfish SD
    Posts
    1,806

    Re: MPScan

    iangoround - only thing i noticed was that your display max gauge setting for the AFRcmd gauge is bad. shows 2.39 vs 22.39. other than that i don't see why it shouldn't work. if your o2val and o2volts gauges aren't moving then that's a problem! try fixing that one gauge, do a log and post it up for me.

    thx.
    89 Voyager LE, 2.5T2 - rest in peace
    87 Charger Shelby T2 (2.4 conversion in process)

  4. #544
    boostaholic
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Rochester, New York, United St
    Posts
    1,111

    Re: MPScan

    Fixed that and ran a new log. Still no dice.

    I'm not entirely sure if its a code problem or a physical problem. I've verified that I have the Innovate output signal at the 60-way connector, but I haven't yet taken the logic board out of the SMEC to see if that signal is making it ACROSS the 60-way and in to the logic board yet.

    https://drive.google.com/open?id=1QW...IIH-64WO4yqRdS

    https://drive.google.com/open?id=14k...XYO6-OcwRYOMz5

  5. #545
    Supporting Member II Turbo Mopar Contributor
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Spearfish SD
    Posts
    1,806

    Re: MPScan

    there is something wrong obviously with your setup/wiring. it is putting out a straight voltage. does your innovate gauge show movement? what voltage are you reading at the 60 way? have you posted up your tpl anywhere? maybe a setting is wrong in there that is forcing a straight voltage. i'm not sure what the cal does either if it fails to detect an o2 voltage. wonder if it defaults to a .45 reading. any error codes?
    89 Voyager LE, 2.5T2 - rest in peace
    87 Charger Shelby T2 (2.4 conversion in process)

  6. #546
    boostaholic
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Rochester, New York, United St
    Posts
    1,111

    Re: MPScan

    That's what I'm investigating next. I've measured WB voltage at pin 23 on the 60 way. The innovate seems to be behaving normally. I get 5v during a free air cal and it usually sits around 2.5ish at idle for a 14.7 indicated AFR on the gauge in the car. The both innovate outputs are set to 0v@7.35 and 5v@22.29 AFR.

    Here's the tpl

    https://drive.google.com/open?id=1gk...zqN340zwt9oxs3

    Once the wife and kid go to bed I'm going to head out to the garage and see if I can pick up the WB signal on the SMEC side of the 60 way connector. If it's there, well then....I guess something has to be up with the SMEC.

  7. #547
    boostaholic
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Rochester, New York, United St
    Posts
    1,111

    Re: MPScan

    All right, so I've verified that the O2 signal is getting across the 60-way and on to the SMEC logic board. Didn't remember to check for error codes before I pulled it apart but it looks like since nothing is wrong with the code and I'm 100% sure everything is wired correctly that here is something wrong with this SMEC.

    Bummer.

  8. #548
    boostaholic
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Rochester, New York, United St
    Posts
    1,111

    Re: MPScan

    Aaaaaannnd now it works.

    I tested the voltage on the PCB with the car off but key on. Fired it up for giggles and it worked.

    Put the SMEC back in the case and fired it up and it worked for a minute then stopped. Turns out all poly motor mounts jiggle things loose. Go figure.

  9. #549
    Boost, it's what's for dinner... Turbo Mopar Staff Aries_Turbo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Warsaw, NY
    Posts
    8,061

    Re: MPScan

    Quote Originally Posted by iangoround View Post
    Aaaaaannnd now it works.

    I tested the voltage on the PCB with the car off but key on. Fired it up for giggles and it worked.

    Put the SMEC back in the case and fired it up and it worked for a minute then stopped. Turns out all poly motor mounts jiggle things loose. Go figure.
    so are some of the pins on the smec connector loose?

    ive seen folks disassemble those plugs and tighten the female pins so they contact the male ones on the smec itself better.

    brian

    Quote Originally Posted by turbovanman
    This one is easy, I have myself to blame, I rush things, don't pay attention to gauges when I should, change to much stuff at once then expect miracles, the list is endless.

  10. #550
    boostaholic
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Rochester, New York, United St
    Posts
    1,111

    Re: MPScan

    Quote Originally Posted by Aries_Turbo View Post
    so are some of the pins on the smec connector loose?

    ive seen folks disassemble those plugs and tighten the female pins so they contact the male ones on the smec itself better.

    brian
    Must be. I guess I'll pop it apart and tighten all the pins up a little.

  11. #551
    Moderator Turbo Mopar Staff Force Fed Mopar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Greenville/Spartanburg SC area
    Posts
    7,422

    Re: MPScan

    I have stuck a small bit of copper wire in the female part before to tighten connection...just saying, little hoky but it works lol.
    Rob M.
    '89 Turbo GTC
    2.5 TIII swap is here!

    Project LookOwt
    '91 Daytona ES, 61k original miles, Rick Lozier's old 3.0 nitrous car
    Back to basics, then the mods go back on....

Page 28 of 28 FirstFirst ... 182425262728

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •