Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Stock Turbo Upgrade?

Garrett booster

Stock Turbo Upgrade?

ok, so i am kind of stuck between putting on an aftermarket 50-trim T3/T4 hybrid or upgrading the stock turbo on my r/t daytona. my goals are to have about 300whp or so, and it is going to be my fast daily driver. anything close to that would be good, the car will be getting an aftermarket fmic,intake,and full 3in. exhaust, along with fuel pump and other necessary parts. the problem is, i will not be able to fab a custom downpipe and i am not sure if the hybrid needs one. i am new to turbo cars but have read the dodge garage at least 3 times. i just want some input from other TIII owners. thanks.

Buy my stuff!!!!!!!!!!! :O) Turbo Mopar Vendor turbovanmanČ's Avatar

Re: Stock Turbo Upgrade?

You can try to find a .63 housing, that will help with your goal.

The 50 trim is the best upgrade and yes, you will need to fab up a DP unless you buy my adapter that lets you run a stock DP. You buy a Ford universal 5 bolt SV, then bolt on the adapter, your good to go. You can only use a 2.5 inch DP though or use the 2.5 donut and weld it to a 3 inch DP.

http://www.turbo-mopar.com/forums/sh...hlight=springs
    1989 FWD Turbo Caravan-2.5 TIII, GT35R, auto, a/c, cruise, pwr windows/locks, fully loaded with interior and ran with full exhaust. RETIRED FOR A FEW YEARS! 12.57@104 :O)
    1984 Chev Getaway van, 6.2 Diesel with a remote mounted turbo setup burning WMO-For sale.
    2003 GSW 2.0L TDI, auto, fully loaded, modified, 360K-wife's.
    2004 GSW TDI, 5 speed, fully loaded, modified.

Aurora ignition wires for sale. Link to info

Super60 roller cams or custom/billet cams. Link to info

Garrett booster

if i did get the 50 trim, is there anyone here on the forum that is good with fabing downpipes? other than the downpipe, is there anything else that would need to be custom made? thanks

Quote Originally Posted by TonaKid62 View Post