Thread: '90 T-IV to '91 R/T wiring conversion

Hot Certified Christians at TD! Turbo Mopar Staff Directconnection's Avatar

'90 T-IV to '91 R/T wiring conversion

Who has done a '90 P-body (or any SBEC for that matter) conversion to '91 R/T electronics conversion before?

Contemplating on thinning my herd, and just going with a T-III transplant into my '90 T-IV Shadow next year.

I have NEVER done a conversion before, and figure an SBEC to SBEC should be the easier of the bunch to do. But, using an existing R/T harness in plkace of the original T-IV, what about fitment as the Spirit one may be wider/longer?

How much hair pulling will I be looking into... relocating things, etc...

I know this is easy for some of you guys, but this will be my 1st time around.
    Quote Originally Posted by 22mopar
    have a look at my feedback on the forum. all positive.

Steve

'90 VNT competition package Shadow - T-III SC6262 conversion/restoration
    '91 Spirit R/T - white
    '91 Spirit R/T - white
    '92 IROC R/T - red
    '67 Barracuda 273 now, 440/727 awaits....

Buy my stuff!!!!!!!!!!! :O) Turbo Mopar Vendor turbovanmanČ's Avatar

Re: '90 T-IV to '91 R/T wiring conversion

Jackson and iTurbo should know,
    1989 FWD Turbo Caravan-2.5 TIII, GT35R, auto, a/c, cruise, pwr windows/locks, fully loaded with interior and ran with full exhaust. RETIRED FOR A FEW YEARS! 12.57@104 :O)
    1984 Chev Getaway van, 6.2 Diesel with a remote mounted turbo setup burning WMO-For sale.
    2003 GSW 2.0L TDI, auto, fully loaded, modified, 360K-wife's.
    2004 GSW TDI, 5 speed, fully loaded, modified.

Aurora ignition wires for sale. Link to info

Super60 roller cams or custom/billet cams. Link to info

Hybrid booster

Re: '90 T-IV to '91 R/T wiring conversion

Steve - you still have your TIV harness?