Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Need some help. New to the Dodge/Chrysler scene

Garrett booster

Question Need some help. New to the Dodge/Chrysler scene

Well let me start by saying hello to everyone.. I am new to the Mopar world. I have been looking on this forum for about 2 months now. I just recently got a 84 laser. When I got the car it had a blown head gasket, well the guy i got it from attempted to replace it and never finish putting it back together, so i got the privilege of getting to figure this thing out. monkey+football= YOU KNOW.. well I am almost done with her and i still have most of my hair. Well now for the question....

Will a SRT4 engine fit into this car? I have a chance to get one and was wondering if i could put into this beautiful beast..

See me ride out of the sunset... Turbo Mopar Staff BadAssPerformance's Avatar

Re: Need some help. New to the Dodge/Chrysler scene

Welcome to the forum!

Yes, a 2.4L will fit in a G-Body but you'll have to get a little creative

JT
    SDAC Director
    SDAC-Chicago President
    JOIN SDAC and your local Chapter TODAY! - SUPPORT the CLUB that supports YOUR HOBBY!
    87 Shelby Z - 10.50@141.66mph
    87 CSX #751 Clone - 12.88@102.88mph

www.badassperformance.com
    Check out Turbo-Mopar Times!
    Submit your 1/4 mile times HERE!!

Support SDAC! Join Today!
    "I'm not some pro athlete with a bajillion dollars, I'm just an every man"
    Note: The information and any images provided in this post are not for distribution outside this forum without the author's permission.

Rhymes with tortoise. Turbo Mopar Staff cordes's Avatar

Welcome to the forum. I think a little creative might be an understatement here. IMO it would be more fun to get the 8v running first and then move up from there. Jumping into a full 2.4 swap would be a doozie of a first project.

Goos point, the 8V has a TON of potential, and the 2.4L swap is quite a bit of work unless you like weldng and machining parts

JT
    SDAC Director