Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How many of you have launch control/anti lag?

TurboII

How many of you have launch control/anti lag?

I was wondering if anybody runs this and how do you like it. I had a new chip made up for my car and have anti-lag with a two step built in to it. chip is almost like a stage 5 but with a anti-lag and 2step and other thing added to it.

Tell me what you think
    Joey

Hoosier Daddy?? Turbo Mopar Staff Clay's Avatar

Re: How many of you have launch control/anti lag?

Ive been using the blueberry 60 cal with launch control for a while now. I havent tried the latest version of the turbonator cal w/ the anti lag, so I have no real experience with it.

I love the launch control feature though. I set mine to 5300 RPMs, which gives me about 10 psi sitting at the line. 60' times average in the mid/high 1.7s. Drop the clutch and GO, errr hang on!!!!
    Clay
    1986 GLH-T - Flat black......... learn it, love it, LIVE IT!
    1988 LeBaron GTC Turbo

SDML Readers Rides
    C/S Registry
    Stuff For Sale

Hybrid booster

Quote Originally Posted by Clay View Post
    Ive been using the blueberry 60 cal with launch control for a while now. I havent tried the latest version of the turbonator cal w/ the anti lag, so I have no real experience with it.

I love the launch control feature though. I set mine to 5300 RPMs, which gives me about 10 psi sitting at the line. 60' times average in the mid/high 1.7s. Drop the clutch and GO, errr hang on!!!!
    Take it your running slicks??

I know I could not do that with my drag radials - hell they spin on the omni now and I have nothing major done.

I have heard of this anti-lag feature on the TU cals... what is it and hows it work?

TurboII

Quote Originally Posted by clarkwhoracing View Post

I know I could not do that with my drag radials - hell they spin on the omni now and I have nothing major done.