Thread: Headlights - what color wire feeds switch?

Supporting Member II Turbo Mopar Contributor

Headlights - what color wire feeds switch?

Help. 85 GLHT. I'm sitting d still isn't really fixed, just moved further down the honey-do list (I think it's on page 8 or 9 somewhere).
    own with a good book - FSM - to figure this thing out. Lost the headlights/tailights, dome light, radio and I dunno what all else. Car runs but no lights? Recently had to replace alternator that was fried by a shorted battery which also took out the orange 20 gauge fusible link. When that fusible link went it took the ignition and the dash lights but the head lights/tailights still worked. A day after I replaced the alternator and battery and the fusible link, the headlights go out? WTF?

Had the dash/lights switch out. When I jump around whatever feeds the switch, the lights all work. Pulled the bulkhead connector, found nothing.

Just now I'm studying the FSM's "Fuse Application Chart" page MZ page 1 for L bodies of the "LM/Z Wiring Diagrams" section - OK, I get that. But . . . I'm also looking at MZ page 20 "Head Lamp Switch" and I confess, I can't read the diagram, can't figure where (what color wire) the power is coming in to the switch on?
    John Laing

"The sole condition which is required in order to succeed in centralizing the supreme power in a democratic community, is to love equality, or to get men to believe you love it. Thus the science of despotism, which was once so complex is simplified, and reduced . . . . to a single principle."
    -- Alexis de Tocqueville

"One of the methods used by statists to destroy capitalism consists in establishing controls that tie a given industry hand and foot, making it unable to solve its problems, then declaring that freedom has failed and stronger controls are necessary."
    --Ayn Rand