Thread: Not a TD race but it was with my napa truck!!

TurboII

cant stand people when they do that.

Im a driver at napa. Ever since i started this job it feels like nobody ever pays attention to the truck with the yellow hate on. I swear you not cars just cut u off, tailgate, run you off the road, and dont even get me started when im in the aveo. By the way i have a 98+ Chevy s10 v6 vortec. well today i was minding my own business in my lane heading in the right direction. when this dude in a brand spanking new $50,000 F-350 super duty pulls up to me in the turning lane yes that's right turning lane. trying to cut me off to get in front of me and the rest of the people in back of me. well as soon i saw that i was "don't think so buddy...you have to wait your turn". The dude with the 350 already was a fender ahead of me (truck was nearly under neat the light). So i gas braked it a little, Light turned green and i took off nice ...no spin no nothing..just off... i went, the ford did the same but i out accelerated him by the time my s10 shifted to 2nd i had about a truck on him. Then my speed limit came and i coursed at speed and the ford guy was left behind me for about 3 miles hahahah.

keep in mind..my napa truck has 163,000 its pretty banged up and has a yellow hot on, the side of the truck says GET THE GOOD STUFF!!!! and the truck is worth know more then 300 bucks ahhha. I find it funny how a $50,000 truck couldnt even touch it...for shame

Joey
    Last edited by TurboII; 01-13-2008 at 02:49 AM.

TurboII

Re: Not a TD race but it was with my napa truck!!