Thread: Porting two-piece

boostaholic Turbo Mopar Contributor

Porting two-piece

I'm studying the lower half of the two-piece intake where it joins to the head. The floor of the port is straight making a "D" shaped port, but all of the top head porters make a rounded floor on the port. It seems to me that the intake runner should be rounded out to match a ported head (mine is a Steve Menegon head-thanks again Steve!). But, how to approach this? Just round it back a 1/2" or so into the runner to match the port or round it evenly all the way back to the "wall" at the beginning of the injector cavity? I've removed the bolt "lumps" from the runners and that part is looking fine. Any tips appreciated!
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC][FONT=Comic Sans MS]'91 Shadow convertible 2.5 auto, three core RP IC, S60/.48 stg 1, ported two-piece intake/52mm TB, Menegon +1 swirl, 88 turbo cam, Venolias, Crower rods, TU deep sump pan, ported exhaust, 3" from SV to TP, Hughes TC, Peloquin diff, DSS L5 driveshafts, Shelgame cal, Koni struts/shocks. [/FONT]

Buy my stuff!!!!!!!!!!! :O) Turbo Mopar Vendor turbovanmanČ's Avatar

Re: Porting two-piece

John, search this section, its been covered a few times, in fact, use Steves name, Directconnection, he just did a huge thread on it,
    1989 FWD Turbo Caravan-2.5 TIII, GT35R, auto, a/c, cruise, pwr windows/locks, fully loaded with interior and ran with full exhaust. RETIRED FOR A FEW YEARS! 12.57@104 :O)
    1984 Chev Getaway van, 6.2 Diesel with a remote mounted turbo setup burning WMO-For sale.
    2003 GSW 2.0L TDI, auto, fully loaded, modified, 360K-wife's.
    2004 GSW TDI, 5 speed, fully loaded, modified.

Aurora ignition wires for sale. Link to info

Super60 roller cams or custom/billet cams. Link to info

See me ride out of the sunset... Turbo Mopar Staff BadAssPerformance's Avatar

JT
    SDAC Director
    SDAC-Chicago President
    JOIN SDAC and your local Chapter TODAY! - SUPPORT the CLUB that supports YOUR HOBBY!