Thread: Adjustable intake ports

Hybrid booster

Adjustable intake ports

I have been using Powre Lynz for about 2 years now and finally came up with a test that would prove or disprove a controversial claim; that the ports constrict at low flow and open up at higher flow demands. I found a test that strongly suggests that this is indeed happening. I invite you to read about it and look at the numbers posted and give constructive feedback. Check it out here:

http://powrehaus.com/2007/04/27/coll...layer/#more-40

Mike

Moderator Turbo Mopar Staff Vigo's Avatar

Re: Adjustable intake ports

hmm... so the idea is that the lower the speed of the intake charge, the 'thicker' the boundary layer is, thus creating a smaller port area and keeping velocity up at low engine speeds, and becoming thinner and thinner as the charge velocity increases, effectively becoming a bigger port and flowing more when velocity is a non-issue.

i have not followed your other threads but this is a cool test and results. it seems to support your claim of large low rpm torque increases that port work usually doesnt improve.

also, i tried to call you today but couldnt catch you. i need to know where to send those heads

Buy my stuff!!!!!!!!!!! :O) Turbo Mopar Vendor turbovanmanČ's Avatar

Very interesting.
    1989 FWD Turbo Caravan-2.5 TIII, GT35R, auto, a/c, cruise, pwr windows/locks, fully loaded with interior and ran with full exhaust. RETIRED FOR A FEW YEARS! 12.57@104 :O)
    1984 Chev Getaway van, 6.2 Diesel with a remote mounted turbo setup burning WMO-For sale.
    2003 GSW 2.0L TDI, auto, fully loaded, modified, 360K-wife's.
    2004 GSW TDI, 5 speed, fully loaded, modified.

Aurora ignition wires for sale. Link to info

Super60 roller cams or custom/billet cams. Link to info

What is Powre Lynz? Is it the Sign slash I saw at your website on the combustion chambers?

Heroes never die, they just reload! Turbo Mopar Staff Frank's Avatar