PDA

View Full Version : L Body Line Lock

snattsas
08-11-2006, 07:57 AM
What do most people do for a line lock on the L body brakes? I'm new to drag racing and when staging with my 5 speed I'm running out of hands and feet.

4SFEDRT
08-17-2006, 06:22 PM
Thankfully, our cars were designed for drag racing and doing huge burnouts from the factory, most came with linelocks from the factory. Though they were disguised as "Emergency Brakes". Does yours not work or something??
-Jerry

slasky
08-17-2006, 07:36 PM
Thankfully, our cars were designed for drag racing and doing huge burnouts from the factory, most came with linelocks from the factory. Though they were disguised as "Emergency Brakes". Does yours not work or something??
-Jerry

It takes a lot longer to release an ebrake that a line lock button.

4SFEDRT
08-17-2006, 09:37 PM
On my spirit I just lift the lever, and pop..goes the ebrake. Is there an advantage to being able to let it go in the blink of an eye?
-Jerry

slasky
08-17-2006, 09:43 PM
On my spirit I just lift the lever, and pop..goes the ebrake. Is there an advantage to being able to let it go in the blink of an eye?
-Jerry

A quicker reaction time at the light.

Bardo
08-17-2006, 09:53 PM
Thankfully, our cars were designed for drag racing and doing huge burnouts from the factory, most came with linelocks from the factory. Though they were disguised as "Emergency Brakes".you know not all cars came with from the factory. take the daytona :)

4SFEDRT
08-18-2006, 12:34 AM