PDA

View Full Version : How does my air fuel ratio look? (videos)

Shadowjake
06-19-2012, 11:37 PM
I'm new to this tuning thing and am not sure what is normal and not. I just plugged in the new calibration I got from Boost Button and this is how it looks.

What are your thoughts?

I get the flashing CEL for knock at about 12 PSI with part throttle. 91 Octane. I'm afraid to floor it and going closed loop since I'm not sure what will happen. What's the deal. Here's me attempting to make a video of my A/F while accelerating.

http://youtu.be/bMbRZsk6KmU

Here's a video of me at highway cruise going about 50.

http://youtu.be/P0oMwhR9TGA

After warming up, here is the A/F while idling. Is it too lean or is this ok while the computer is learning? I just put the new chip in about 4 miles back.

http://youtu.be/lrmzFrp8PTw

And after I got home, I messed around with the fuel pressure. Cranked it all of the way up (about 75 or so according to my gauge). Then checked the A/F. It got a lot closer to stoich but won't be running my pressure that high. Just curious what it would do. What do you think?

http://youtu.be/WechJs4J9u8

Over time, will the computer compensate and start to hover around 14.7 at idle and cruise? Or is this all normal? Or should I be making changes?

Please chime in. Thanks!

GLHNSLHT2
06-19-2012, 11:55 PM
way too lean at idle and cruise. I'm amazed the car even idles and cruises smooth. You're a bit lean for my taste on acceleration but you really need to do a WOT run to find out for sure.

What's your setup?

What's the af if you go back to a stock cal?

Shadowjake
06-20-2012, 12:19 AM
forged wiseco pistons, +40 injectors, 3" JRB exhaust, ported menegon G head (Flows 206.41 intake, 157.50 exhaust at .500), hybrid turbo (super 50 trim stage 2 turbine, .63ar, 3" swingvalve, stock intake, intercooler, throttle body, 3 bar map, 255lph walbro. That's all I can think of for now engine wise.