PDA

View Full Version : Overboost is killing me!

adrivinfool4u
04-30-2012, 10:21 PM
I know I'm a noob to playing with cals, but what else am I missing to get rid of overboost cutout? I found this in the KC...

"Q - How do you raise the overboost cutout point in T-SBEC, T-SMEC and T-LM?

A – Look for the 4 overboost constants (OverboostFuelShutoff***) in the ‘OB, Speed, and Rev Limiter’ section. Set them all to FF to completely disable overboost by either typing in the value or moving the slider all the way to the right."

Well, I've done that, and I'm still cutting out at 19 psi in 3rd every time and throwing code 45 of course. If it helps, my starting point is the T-SMEC-22-MTX_S-IV file. This is my main concern with this cal at the moment. I have changed a few other variables, and feel like I might be sneaking up on a pretty good tune for my car.

Also, since this is my first post on the subject, I'd like to thank all the guys who put the software and files together and made them available for us to play with. :thumb:

ShelGame
04-30-2012, 10:30 PM
I know I'm a noob to playing with cals, but what else am I missing to get rid of overboost cutout? I found this in the KC...

"Q - How do you raise the overboost cutout point in T-SBEC, T-SMEC and T-LM?

A – Look for the 4 overboost constants (OverboostFuelShutoff***) in the ‘OB, Speed, and Rev Limiter’ section. Set them all to FF to completely disable overboost by either typing in the value or moving the slider all the way to the right."

Well, I've done that, and I'm still cutting out at 19 psi in 3rd every time and throwing code 45 of course. If it helps, my starting point is the T-SMEC-22-MTX_S-IV file. This is my main concern with this cal at the moment. I have changed a few other variables, and feel like I might be sneaking up on a pretty good tune for my car.