PDA

View Full Version : tuning will determine

Hondaeg6
03-06-2011, 09:51 PM
ok folks i have my 87 sundance with the t1 motor im beliving "im still learning please be nice" i have a line on an 88 sundance with the t2 motor as a donor. i use this car as my daily and i wana see 14lbs on the regular or so im told the block is good for. what i wana do is the t2 motor swap into my 87 with a srt4 fmi greddy bov i have laying around and a ported head with a mopar cam. what way(s) would i need to tune this set up if that is if itll work together, im open to nething u can throw out there im in the rochester nyarea and am open to texting i need to pick some brains here because depending on the out come of my question will determine if i move forward with this car

cordes
03-06-2011, 09:53 PM
14 PSI should not be a problem if you run premium gas. Look on www.thedogegarage.com for some good info to get a better knowledge base at first.

trannybuster
03-15-2011, 05:49 PM
Any detonation and you'll be proud owner of some piston shaped ashtrays!

Aries_Turbo
03-15-2011, 09:28 PM
i live in warsaw, ny. i have ALOT of parts.

if you just want to do a T2 manifold swap on the 87 motor i have all the manifolds/injectors/etc. i can also socket your computer and show you how to do the wiring changes to run a t2 based calibration.

Brian

GLHNSLHT2
03-15-2011, 11:03 PM
stay away from the SRT4 i/c. it flows like crap and way too much cutting to the front end of an old TD to get it to fit. find a big bare and plate ebay i/c instead.

cordes
03-15-2011, 11:32 PM
stay away from the SRT4 i/c. it flows like crap and way too much cutting to the front end of an old TD to get it to fit. find a big bare and plate ebay i/c instead.

I thought the SRT4 ICs flow well for their size? Agreed about the fitment though.

roachjuice
03-15-2011, 11:41 PM
They flow good. They cool like shyt.

GLHNSLHT2
03-15-2011, 11:43 PM