PDA

View Full Version : Parts "Donation" for my 600 project.

85_600
05-17-2006, 11:14 PM
Well, here I am again, working on getting my 85 Dodge 600 going again. Basically, I’m looking for any “unused” parts that anyone may have laying around collecting dust. I’m willing to pay shipping for these items OR, if you’re local enough for me, I can pick them up.

I’m not looking for any widely used parts, just some stuff that may come in handy. Since I’m doing a T2 conversion along with fixing up some low compression readings, I figured this should help me out financially.

I’m also relatively new to TD’s so, I’m not quite sure if these parts would be the correct ones. If they aren’t, just correct what I’m looking for and let me know if you have them.

Before I list the items I’m looking for, I have to say up front that I can’t buy until at least the middle of June.

So, onward..

RADIATOR HOSES.

I currently have a T1 car and since I’m going T2, I’m interested in whatever type of hoses that will fit my car. I’m moving the radiator over to make room for a stock IC, if this helps in determining what hoses I need.

STOCK T2 AIRBOX W/HOSES and CLAMPS:

I don’t get out too much due to work so if anyone has one laying around that is not going to be used, I’m interested.

SPARE VACUUM LINE:

Yep. Even the basics are not getting away here LOL! If you have some spare lines sitting around that would be great. Of course, no brittle lines…

STOCK T2 INJECTORS:

As long as they are know “Good” ones. I don’t know if these are a hot item or not. If so and I can’t get them for the price of shipping, that’s alright with me. Again, me = Newb!

O2 SENSOR:

Again, sounds like a “Hot Item”. 3 or 4 wire would be good. Although I am throwing the idea around of buying a wbo2 that can simulate NBO2 output. IDK. I’ll see but if someone has a decent one “just laying around”, let me know.

SPARE EXHAUST PIPE/CAT/MUFFLER