PDA

View Full Version : Bottle heater suggestions

Pat
10-19-2009, 08:42 PM
I'm just starting to look at bottle heaters and thought I'd ask the collective for suggestions. I see thermostatically controlled, pressure controlled, huge variations in price, etc.

Any input?

"Top Fuel" Bender
10-19-2009, 08:58 PM
from what I gathered, pressure sensored are the better for consistency to keep the bottle at the ideal and consistant pressure

but don't go by my word

Pat
10-19-2009, 09:04 PM
from what I gathered, pressure sensored are the better for consistency to keep the bottle at the ideal and consistant pressure

but don't go by my word

That's what I would think also, however, I'm new to the spray. Before this year, the only fun in a bottle I was familiar with was beer.

BadAssPerformance
10-19-2009, 09:16 PM
The NOS kit is just a resistor blanket that is supposed to keep the bottle at a set temp (with a temp sensor) to make ~950psi... works well, but I used to put the bottle under the heater in the passenger footwell to cook it on the way to the track, LOL... BTW, the correct pressure makes a world of difference

raccoon
10-19-2009, 09:48 PM
http://www.torchbrazing.com/torch-brazing-images/3-bernzomatic-7-piece-propane-torch-kit.jpg

ive seen it on youtube sadly

OnLooker
10-20-2009, 09:03 AM
http://www.dynotunenitrous.com/store/scripts/prodView.asp?idproduct=17

That is supposed to be a very nice kit. I have bought other stuff form them in the past and they have great customer service.

Clay
10-20-2009, 09:44 AM
Go with the pressure controlled kits. They work very well, and keep the bottle at the best pressure for system function (and go fast fun!).

contraption22
10-20-2009, 09:58 AM
Pat,

I had a NOS bottle warmer element sitting in my basement for a while. I am simply going to be using that coupled with a pressure guage to manually maintain pressure. I'll simply plug it into a booster pack for power, rather than running all the wiring and switches and stuff.