PDA

View Full Version : Rock Auto is a joke

trannybuster
06-09-2009, 09:22 PM
I ordered the 87 Shelby Turbo wheel bearing kits and they sent me 4 luggers, wtf, and I saw the 4 lugger numbers so I know I didnt screw it up!!! The part numbers on the packing list aren't even close to the ones they penned on the boxes..smooth. Then they send me a fuel filter for said vehicle and it has a PCV valve in it, wow genius!!

Darkapollo
06-09-2009, 10:10 PM
You must have bad luck. first fwd, now rock auto... i have ordred parts many times from RA for many years and have never had an order messed up.
however i work in a warehouse and i know easy it is to put the wrong order in the right box. doesnt make them a 'joke'.. but if thats how you feel im sure autozone and advance would love to take your money.

Directconnection
06-09-2009, 10:12 PM
I have had nothing but GREAT success with Rock Auto.

Just like EVERY other auto parts supplier, sometimes just a part # isn't good enough. look at the part with a visual inspection, and...... ask the seller questions. You CAN email them and get an actual person to respond. I have many times.

Fast service and bestest pricing. It does suck when our cars are a bit misunderstood, though....

trannybuster
06-09-2009, 11:19 PM
Well Im not one for making or accepting excuses from anyone. Maybe you guys haven't noticed but gas prices are up, ppl are losing jobs, laid off and I for one demand more for my money, not hassles.
Yeah I think this is the worst run of luck Ive had in a long time and for once it isnt caused by me and Im about fed up.

contraption22
06-09-2009, 11:22 PM
Having worked in auto parts in one way or another for most of my working life, these things are often not entirely the fault of the retailer. SOmetimes it can be customers taking advantage of a generous return policy.

jamesmonty
06-09-2009, 11:35 PM