PDA

View Full Version : Bad Buyer? NITROWOLF_67

J&H Ryan
02-06-2009, 11:56 AM
So I'm posting this here as a matter of rant and public record, as I don't need the headache over something so minor.

On Jan 29th, Dwain Smith sent me $11 shipped for a radio. The radio is one of my parts that is located an hour from my house in a warehouse where the majority of the stockpile of my TD parts is. I haven't gone out there yet to get it. I informed him yesterday that I would be going out there this weekend, and that I would send it out Monday (first time USPS would be open after I picked it up). Well, apparently that was unacceptable, and he put a claim out on my paypal today, freezing those funds. Needless to say, I'm ticked.

I can see someone being worried about being ripped off, but its not like I'm a newbie seller. I've sold hundreds of parts to happy buyers over the past 6-7 years, and my past postings on TD (where he PMs me at) reflects this.

If this 1 week demand, then a claim filed, is the way that new buyers (and he is new, I know I wouldn't be having to think about this with veterans) want to play, I'll be done. I'd rather throw the parts I have away then sell them for peanuts and deal with my paypal account being f'ed with when I don't drop what I am doing and run out to get a nearly free radio out.

That said, if a part I have is the holdup in a resto, or is needed to get a DD back on the road, I'll try to make a special trip. I love this group, thanks for all the support over the years, hoping this attitude is an isolated thing.

/rant off :amen:

Murphy
02-06-2009, 12:49 PM
great....he wants to buy my digi dash

tryingbe
02-06-2009, 03:48 PM
$11 shipped? Shipping and gas alone will cost that $11.

turbovanman²
02-06-2009, 03:51 PM
Personally, I would refund his money and tell him to pound sand.

black86glhs
02-06-2009, 09:59 PM
Oh boy....another whiny pay pal biatch. The intarwebs is so much fun!!!!:(

raccoon
02-06-2009, 10:02 PM
eleven dollars?!