PDA

View Full Version : Well, well, well,

85_600
03-24-2006, 10:19 PM
For those of you who don't remember me, I bought Bryan's (Yogurtslinger) 1985 600 last November. After fighting to cure a stumble issue it was found out that my compression was all over the board (150,90,125,120)...When I posted about this Bryan got wind of it and offered to buy it back. He even gave me a $300 downpayment.
As it turns out he is not going to buy it back. So, I'm still in the TurboDodge world :thumb: He even is sending a small $$ amount to compensate me for my lost time on this deal :thumb:

So, look for more posts from me as I dive into replacing pistons with the engine in the car (if that's possible) and all the questions related to that. I've only done this once on a 1963 Triumph Spitfire, and that was back in the early 80's. I've never done anything like this before so PLEASE bare with me on this new venture.

In a way I am glad to be able to keep the 600. My oldest child will be 13 this year and since "SHE" will be needing a car in a couple years (more like 3 but who's counting) I now have that "extra" car, since I have one for myself now.

So, I'm back, again. Sort of like the Dr. Grant and the boy from Jurassic Park, "Well, we're back...in the truck..again" :D

tryingbe
03-24-2006, 10:34 PM
Wait the minute... I know you.

You want that saturn header yet?

yogurt_slinger
03-24-2006, 11:00 PM
Again, sorry about that Paul, but like I said, what would you do if you were me...:eyebrows:

85_600
03-24-2006, 11:47 PM
So, since this is going to be happening this Summer, any tips for changing out pistons with the engine in the car? Anything anyone has come across doing this that wasn't written down somewhere? :D

And don't worry Bryan, I'll still talk to you :D Heck, you just gave me a glimmer of hope to have F/I again!! :thumb:

GLHSKEN
03-25-2006, 10:04 AM
WOW maturity!!! I like this board!!!

Piston change in car. Pretty easy.

Pull the head.

Drop the oil pan.