PDA

View Full Version : Anywhere to get Shelby Fabric?

Mopar318
05-25-2008, 12:32 AM
Is there anyplace that sells the Shelby Print Fabric?

I may be doing my seats in black leather, with Shelby inserts if I can find the fabric. Im a auto upholstery tech, so building the seats are no problem for me, and not much money either.:thumb:

If no one sells it, I can see about talking with our supplier to see if they can make it if anyone else would be interested. I believe the min quantity for them make fabric is 100 yards last time I checked.

DC Turismo
05-25-2008, 12:43 AM
I'd be interested if it were exact, however, there is no company currently that is selling repro Shelby fabric. Someday, perhaps JC Whitney or someone will do so. Other than that, you just have to play your luck with eBay and other sites IF someone were to have any and sell it. That is a real longshot though.

Mopar318
05-25-2008, 12:47 AM
I'd be interested if it were exact, however, there is no company currently that is selling repro Shelby fabric. Someday, perhaps JC Whitney or someone will do so. Other than that, you just have to play your luck with eBay and other sites IF someone were to have any and sell it. That is a real longshot though.

I don't think JC Whitney could ever sell something that could be of quality, that could actually be sewn.

I will have to contact our suppliers and see what the pricing would be. Most Factory fabrics are in the $30-40 per yard range. So Im guessing a custom print would be in the $50-60 range.

DC Turismo
05-25-2008, 12:48 AM
Yeah that is what would make it worth buying to me. If it were screen printed, I wouldn't go for it. Cool occupation you got there man!

Mopar318
05-25-2008, 12:49 AM
Does anyone know the material of the fabric? Is it a cloth, suede, cross knit? Does it have a nap direction to it?

Also is the shelby logo printed? If the color remains the same on the back side then it is indeed printed depending on the material.

DC Turismo