PDA

View Full Version : I Have The Worst Luck!

2.2turboscotty
11-14-2007, 10:36 AM
as some of you know i have several TMs, my circle track Daytonas, Scamp for drag racing, my wifes 600 convertable which is her DD, my SC that is my DD and about 6 or 7 more sitting out back not including my 2 Jeeps and B250 van i use for towing my trailer. i have been driving the SC for a few months since i put a new motor in it, resealed trans and new axles to get it ready for a lot of driving. well i drove it a couple of weeks ago in a three day rain and i put the keys under the floor mat the other day and found the bottom of the mat was wet. i blew it off and thought that maybe the rubber mat was letting water onto the carpet. well i left the mat out to help it dry out. well it's been a week and it was still wet. so i come into the shop today and we are slow so i figuire lets just see why it's still wet. i pull up the carpet and i can't believe my eyes, the floor has two big holes in it and now i know how the water is getting in, one of the holes is right at the bottom of the wheel well and the other is in the center of the floor pan and this is the pass. side because it was easier due to the fact i had the kick panel off when i replaced the logic. none of my other cars or trucks are were ever this bad, my scamp had some small holes that were easy to patch and then i put spray in bedliner throughout the floor because i don't use carpet in it anyway and undercoated the bottom of the pans and have not seen any more rusting happening. i just can't frickin' believe the way the floors look in this car because the rest of the car is almost perfect. i am so upset, the one car i need to depend on and is one of my favorites is rusting before my eyes! i guess this weekend is going to be floorpan replacement weekend and i am SO not looking forward to doing it. i just can't get a break, i still have not put the goodies on the scamp and i still have to get one of the circle track cars ready f