PDA

View Full Version : Dodge 600 Convertible Rear window's

GLHSKEN
09-30-2007, 02:16 PM
Need a help here. How the hell do you get to the rear window motor mechanism. Trying to take the interior trim out to fix the DAMN window. Motor spins great... does not engage the track... Already fixed one door today and installed new"er" door panel... Just looking to get her in a condition to sell. 2.5L intercooled Cliff Remsdell built tranny... Car flies...

ottawa rogue
10-01-2007, 12:56 PM
I don't know for sure either, but i'll be watching this thread with interest because i have to replace the drive track in the r/r window of my '86 lebaron convertible

Turbodave
10-01-2007, 01:40 PM
Never had them apart on my 86 vert, knock on wood, both of mine are still working too.

Vigo
10-01-2007, 03:26 PM
take out the whole rear seat! have fun!

i was hoping you were looking for some so i could sell you mine..

dodgeboy77
10-08-2007, 09:02 PM
GLHSKEN,
I have some experience with this as I took a j-yard car apart to get the rr window motor mechanism out. This was about a year ago so I'm going from memory. I'm working on an '85 600.

First - disassemble the entire car. Just kidding, but it's nearly that bad. Okay, seriously. Take out the back seat. The tricky part here is that there are two 10 mm (head size) bolts that go into the top corners of the seat back from behind and are under vinyl. To get at them under the vinyl covering, you need to either slit the vinyl with a razor or remove the metal strip that goes across the top of the rear panel at the top of the seat. Here's the rub - the metal strip is riveted on. So to remove it you have to drill out all the rivets. Thank you Chrysler.