PDA

View Full Version : Any Interest in a Distributor Adapter Group buy

rbryant
08-16-2007, 09:52 PM
Guys and Gals,

I have been looking at the Dizzy Hosting info and...

I started playing around with a CAD program and decided to draw up the distributor conversion parts to learnt he tool. I think they turned out good enough to where I can make them.

I can have them in a month from the time they are ordered.

I know lots of people have made these but everyone wants a ton of money for them and also can't seem to fill their orders.

Let me know if you are interested in them and I can get an idea on the pricing. The first 10 are expensive and it gets much cheaper after that so the number of people that order determine the price. I think $200 or so should be easy to pull off. The more orders the cheaper they get.

Here are some screenshots of my drawings.

I can get more fancy with this but this seems sufficient and I don't want to be accused of stealing anyone's design.

Let me know what you think.

-Rich

Birddog
08-16-2007, 10:18 PM
I'd be up for it, it's cheaper than the one I saw on that auction site...

rbryant
08-16-2007, 10:33 PM
I'd be up for it, it's cheaper than the one I saw on that auction site...

Yea well If I have 10-15 orders it gets cheaper. There is a fixed cost in their price structure that drives the price high in small quantities...

The big advantage I have is that I did the CAD work myself so there aren't any costs involved in that other than some lost sleep. :)

-Rich

turbovanmanČ
08-17-2007, 01:14 AM
Looks good Rich, nicely done. :nod:

rbryant
08-17-2007, 01:18 AM
Looks good Rich, nicely done. :nod:

Thanks hopefully we can get a batch made for around half the cost of the original offering with no supply issues. I want to talk to a local waterjet guy to see if I can get the cost down on the adapter plate to bring the price down some more.

-Rich

omni spirit
08-25-2007, 12:10 AM
i'd like to jump in and get one too if not to late..