PDA

View Full Version : Anybody Know much about nissan sentras?

TurboII
07-23-2007, 06:17 PM
well im not new to turbo dodges but im new to nissan. My question is i bought a nissan sentra 93 fro 350 bucks off my buddy. Cra runs great the only down fall is 230,000 miles but i can live with that. what i want to know when the times come for putting in a new engine can i drop a 1.8 spec v engine with out having to modify much I.E Wiring harness, mounts etc.

Thank you
Joey

dds78910
07-23-2007, 06:36 PM
Does it have the SR20DE motor (SE-R 2.0 liter DOHC) motor? If so I would keep that motor.

TurboII
07-23-2007, 08:37 PM
know i wish but its only a 1.6 liter

ShelGame
07-24-2007, 07:53 AM
Not sure what a 1.8 SpecV motor is. There was only one 1.8, and it wasn't anything special. The Spec-V's all got the 2.5L 4-cyl. But, that's much later and not likely to be an easy swap. If you swap anything into it, it should be a SR20. Should be pretty straight forward, that's what the early 90's SE-R's came with (same body). Not to mention the 200sx, and the Infiniti G20.

On a side note, you can still buy a Nissan with that same body in Mexco - new! It's called the Tsuru, they use them for Taxi's...

Wes85L
07-24-2007, 09:26 AM