PDA

View Full Version : TC Masi Swapfest begins in 8 hours...

2.216VTurbo
06-02-2007, 03:21 AM
Since another TC Masi ended up in my driveway and it just happens to be nicer than the one I've been upgrading for 4-5 years, I made the decision to swap all the goodies from mine onto the 'new car' New car is the identical color combo yellow/ginger/tan as mine but as a 90 instead of an 89 like I started with so it has the airbag steering wheel and other desireable features.

So starting at 8am in the morning 4-5 hardcore TD guys are showing up to help me swap the engine, transmission, K frame, axles, shifter/shift cables, fuel tank, rad/IC, rear swaybar and ten or so smaller things from the old car to the new car. Deal is all the food and drinks they can consume in a day plus a little bonus if we get it running by the end of the day.:eyebrows: One of the gang called me this afternoon and said he's staying til 1am if that's what is takes:) Man I love the TD guys:grouphug:

Pics to follow...

BadAssPerformance
06-02-2007, 08:48 AM
Sweet, good luck and party on! :thumb:

Clay
06-02-2007, 09:12 AM
Sweet, good luck and party on! :thumb:

DUDE! :thumb:

Speedeuphoria
06-02-2007, 09:53 AM
Man you lucky to have good friends like that, dont ever get rid of them. :amen:

turbovanmanČ
06-02-2007, 07:31 PM
Your crazy but I love it. Good luck and talk to you in a few, :thumb:

NeonShowCar
06-02-2007, 08:46 PM
I had to leave at 4pm today, but by the time I left we had the engine just going into Alan's new TC. The K-frames where swap, as were the front suspension and the fuel tank was off the old car.

Here come the pictures, so bare with me as I upload them all. I took 50 pictures today.

Speedeuphoria
06-02-2007, 09:30 PM
Nice, I read that you were itching to wrench on something so I'm sure you got your fix for now:p .