PDA

View Full Version : Forward Motion

chucksrt
01-27-2006, 03:50 PM
I have been buying parts from FM since I was 20yrs. Old (30 now) When Cliff sebring owned it the service was good he got you what you wanted, Now that Mike Demoss owns it he is running it into the ground!! I have spent more money with him than I care to talk about and his service is always the same, there is no service. I have been building my car for 3 yrs now and when I started and I was getting the big stuff he was more than happy to take my order, but not with the fastest results but I hung in there. Now that I am only buying one or two things at a time he says things like I am busy with larger orders and just forgot to look into your request or says oh, I ordered the part and got the wrong one and had to send it back but I haven't gotten your new one yet, 4 months pass and he is too busy to do his job. His head is too big for his job and everyone I talk to says how they are being run around the same way or others haven't even gotten as far as to order before getting blown out of the water by some super long wait time for standard upgrade parts or high pricing. I have tried to stick with his company because I have used them for so long but enough is enough. He has tried scaring me into useing his machine shop for my build saying that no one will build a motor as good as he can. Also When i needed parts like a header or custom intake he talked crap about the people making that stuff and told me I should get that stuff from him but when I asked about what he had to offer, he said he offered neither but could port my existing stuff And leave it at that. I'm sorry for going on and on, beleive me I can say a lot more about him that would piss certain people off. But I am fed up to here. The final straw was him saying he was going to get me a trans mount for my now auto Iroc RT 5 months and he still blows smoke well. I strongly recommend not doing business with him or his company being that if you